Already know your travel dates?

Book Now
search icon
search icon
header image

Bear River Heritage Area

The Bear River Heritage Area straddles the Idaho-Utah border where the Great Basin and the Rocky Mountains meet.



The Bear River Heritage Area consists of seven counties: Bear Lake, Caribou, Franklin, and Oneida in Idaho; and Box Elder, Cache, and Rich in Utah. It is a consortium of organizations in government, business, education, tourism, recreation, and other areas. They are dedicated to economic development through promotion and stewardship of the cultural and natural resources that are unique to this region.

Wasatch North Map
  • All Year: checkmark
  • Autumn: checkmark
  • Spring: checkmark
  • Summer: checkmark
  • Winter: checkmark
Suitable For
  • Couples: checkmark
  • Families: checkmark
  • Friends: checkmark
  • Large Groups: checkmark
  • Solo: checkmark

Logan Weather

map pin 170 North Main
Logan, UT 84321 See Map
Wasatch North Map